Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In recent years, human life has changed, and it inflicts some new style, especially in terms of work. No wonder that some people prefer to be entrepreneurs than work for a company. Therefore, in this essay, I will explain the key factors and the disadvantages of being self-employed. First of all, the idea of being self-employed has been increased in the last decade, and unfortunately, for instance, Russia has encouraged the young generations to attend many entrepreneurship seminars. It leads to an assumption for some youths that being an entrepreneur is an easy way to increase your wealth or live in a luxurious penthouse. That might be the reason why many people are eager to get that position. On top of that, the bad views from people who work under certain companies that have fixed working hours. Apparently, this is the biggest factor of this case. Based on my knowledge, being a worker means that you have to follow the rules. These also include working hours and your salary. Some seniors at the workplaces say that new recruitments can not be late and must work exactly 8 hours a day, but sometimes they work more than that without any extra wages. This sounds crazy, however, this is true. Thence, many people attempt to avoid this kind of work. On the other hand, even though being self-employed has several advantages, it also gives many major drawbacks. Firstly, young entrepreneurs tend to be vulnerable to stress-related work, nonetheless, running your own company means you have to take more risks. This includes your decision to employ some business strategies. Also, that problem has been recognized by Brene Brown, for instance, one of the academic professors in the US, through her blog that 60% of this group are prone to have stress. Secondly, the unpredictable finance. Since your company is new, there will be no testimony regarding your services and of course, at first, you have to search for your clients, and because you do not have fix clients, your profit may fluctuate which what some people worry about. In a nutshell, although some major drawbacks such as stress-related work and unpredictable finance, might follow, the freedom of being self-employed is more promising.