Nowadays people have many consumer goods in their home (such as a refrigerator or washing machine). Is this trend a positive or negative development

In this modern era, it is an undeniable truth that technology has made human life easier than in past and this is why people add technology in their life for their routine work. However, some believe that technology has some drawbacks which cause of human health. To begin with, using technology for daily routine home chores is the best way to save a lot of time. People can do multiple works at the same time by usage of the machine. For example, washing the clothes manually is a long process which requires a lot of energy and there is wastage of water and detergent also. However, washing clothes in a washing machine is much easier, less consuming water and detergent consuming, and also saves more time. In addition, mostly working individuals are cooking food in excess quantity and preserved it in refrigerators and they use it according to their needs, which additionally save their time and effort. Secondly, usually old people prefer to work physical and engage their body with some activity, the reason is, they want to stay healthy and avoid laziness. The young generation totally depends on machines, even for small jobs like for cleaning they prefer to vacuum the floor instead of giving a swipe on the floor. To illustrate excess usage of machines are the cause of health issues such as obesity, heart disease and many more. For instance, according to WHO a few years ago, people healthier than now because they did more physical work and less dependent on technology. To summarize, people use consumer goods for their comfort because it saves time, money and energy also. However, technology gives unhealthy style to people, which can be a huge challenge for humanity.