Some people think the most important skill nurses should have is having good medical knowledge. Others believe there are other more important qualities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that nurses should have a good medical knowing, as a part of the essential skills, while there are others who think that having the other skills is more important. In my opinion, I believe that having a good medical knowledge is a crucial part for nurses when it comes to treatment, while the other qualities are just a good addition to have. On the one hand, many think that having interpersonal qualities such as compassion and trustworthiness is essential for nurses in their work. In other words, by applying these skills to the patients, they have more trust and feel an empathy attitude. The number of people who refuses to come to the hospital to check the test result for COVID-19 virus, due to the lack of trust and a fear, just show how many people cares about the understanding and not judging behaviour from hospital staff towards them. Therefore, when the nurses have a trust credit from the other side, the patients more willingly visit the test-centres and hospitals. On the other hand, having a good understanding of medical instructions simply can save the life. If people followed the instructions from the nurses, the serious illnesses would cure faster and have a positive reaction to the treatment. For example, 87% of the patients who has followed the medical prescription and not just nurse’s experience faster throw off a COVID-19 virus during the summer season, as the Ministry of Health in Ontario reported. As these treatments and policies are written based on the medical facts and a knowledge which work throughout the decades. When relying only on the skills which nurses have, the individuals put themselves in danger. In my opinion, I fully support the second argument in favor of the thing, that it is definitely compelling to have a good medical knowledge, as one of the reasons why thousands of people were saved their life was the understanding of the steps to apply in their treatment. If there were not nurses who have an appropriate medical degree, that humans will ask for the advice their friends and family, which leads to a full chaos. As everyone has its own biases. In conclusion, the significant skill of nurses for ones is having a medical knowledge, for other ones are to have any other characteristics. People should make sure that skills that think are important for them in nurses have to lead anyway to the positive result, as being healthy.