Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

These days the public has become very ambitious. If they see a good opportunity, they do try to grasp it without giving second thoughts. Moreover, today people move to metropolitan cities to study and work. Most famous and renowned companies are established in 1 tier cities. Education level has also increased. Better and fully equipped colleges are situated in bigger cities. Therefore, leaving and moving other cities, has become very common. Since the internet came, there has been an immense change in people's perspective. Apparently, everyone,today's time can surf and get to know about most flourished companies in different parts of the country or world. Firstly, children believe that is the study in a reputed college, their overall personality will grow. Secondly, they will get more exposure and get to interact with different people. Thirdly, studying in a competitive and challenging place, definitely boost your learning ability. Prepare you to face hardships at a personal and professional level. Fourthly, sometimes you come across such facilities who help you increase your network circle. Eventually, your communication skills become more fluent, which may not have been possible in a rural place. Rural regions in India are still not developed and it will take many more years to equip it's with good facilities. Students who are intelligent and have potential, cannot bloom in such remote areas. Fifthly, top colleges have great infrastructure and excellent sports facilities. The extra curriculum activities are equally important for students as well. Somebody, who is very introvert, needs to open up in orders to discover his or her inner abilities. For example for MBA colleges like IIM, NIMS, Symbiosis and many are situated in cities like Banglore, Mumbai, Pune, etc. Similarly, people who want to earn more and want better jobs, have to switch to metro cities. Firstly, rural places don't have such huge companies and bigger projects. Secondly, they make you work but don't you well. If you are capable and deserve better, then there is no point in staying in a place where you will not benefit. Well known companies, even send their employees for abroad for projects. For example, companies like Accenture, IBM, HCL, Wipro, Microsoft and many other big fortune companies have many U.S based projects. Often, my employees get to travel and work with U.S people, which in itself is a big learning. You get to there working pattern and as well to develop more on interpersonal skills. In conclusion, I would say moving to a bigger city has way many advantages. I know that you have to leave your family, everything is very expensive, you have to manage all things on your own, but still,there are many added perks of living in an urban city. Now, you can easily reach out to your parents by cellphones or you can travel by train or a take flight. Staying all by yourself makes you more independent and stronger. You learn to take decisions and handle tough situations in a better way. Last but not the least, you learn the ground reality, which makes you very practical confident for the future.