Few artists ever manage to achieve fame, let alone a liveable wage. Often artists struggle to make meet for most of their lives. For this reason, some people believe that it is irresponsible for a parent to encourage their child to persue an artistic career. To what extent do you agree with this view?

It is an undeniable fact that a lesser number of parents encourage their children to pursue an artistic career, due to a struggle in earning livelihoods through art. So, some people think that parents should support and encourage their infants in this. I totally agree with the aforesaid statement. First and foremost, all human beings have certain abilities to create art. Also, they have some hidden innate talents, through these skills they can achieve fame over the world but these skills must be polished and encouraged at an early age of life. Because of these, they, not only more creative but also they can develop some innovative ideas to create art. Art acts as a motivation and inspiration to them. For example, if they encouraged at an early age, then they would create some marvellous art work in their later life, because of that they must earn some valuable amount of money. In addition to the above, artists are the ambassador of culture. It differentiates us from animals. People can learn about history and culture through their artistic work, owing to it is an ancient means of communication. Moreover, the governments ought to support them by giving financial aid and enact some laws. This work, not only consumes more time but also it requires dedication and hard work to create. On the other hand, some stubborn argue that this money and support should be spent wisely on the other sectors such as health, employment and poverty. They think that if cultures and traditions are used to money-making, then they would lose their originality and would be destroyed. To conclude, the regime should add art as a mandatory subject in a school curriculum. So, the hidden talents of youths should not be isolated.