The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend.Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, due to high pressure from employers on employees at the workplace. So, a number of people think that the, working days should be shorter and the weekend time should be longer as compared to the current time. I agree with this viewpoint because they can spend quality time with their family. To begin with, there is some individual who believes that they deserve a long weekend after working long hours for their company because they get a lot of pressure from their organization to fulfil their targets, during working days. so staff have to do a lot of work from day to night. In contrast, a reduction in working hours can lead to improved family bonding. Many parents struggle to balance work commitments with family responsibilities. For instance, around 50% old aged people can not spend a lovely time with their offspring because of their workload. Moreover, people can improve their work focus. Studies have shown that working long hours can increase the risk of stress, anxiety and depression. However, when individuals are allowed to have shorter working time every week, then they can do their tasks very well as well as complete them before the time. It is a great way to enhance work efficiency. For example, around 30% of international companies allow long weekends for their staff, So they can work very energetically. In conclusion, although, people may be distracted after getting long holidays from work, it is also important for the mental and physical health of human beings.