A growing number of people rely on rstaurants and convenience food (frozen food and packaged meals) rather than home-cooked food to supply most of their meals. What are the advantages and disadvantages of eating this way?

In recent years, an increasing number of citizens have preferred to eat at restaurants or dairy shops instead of cooking at their residences. Many people argue that buying from restaurants or superstores is easier than cooking at home, while others believe that preparing at home has more protein, is fresh, and is cheap. The main advantage is that it is easy to get and saves a lot of time because nowadays people are busy with their jobs. Moreover, another factor is that there is no need to buy raw materials to keep in the kitchen, instead just visit a restaurant or convenience store to buy and eat or take away, which saves time in washing dishes and kitchen cleanings. For instance, many adults buy lunch from big store chains such as Burger King and McDonald's. On the other hand, cooked food at a flat has many nutrients and vitamins, due to its freshness. In addition, it is cheap as compared to restaurants or convenience stores. Another factor is that it can be cooked as per requirements. Additionally, in restaurants, a big portion is served which is sometimes hard to digest for a single person and it creates many health issues. For example, people in India cook at residences for their families, which is cheap and healthy and has many nutrients. As a result, families save money and use that money for other welfare purposes. In conclusion, following the analysis of both advantages and disadvantages, it is clear that cooking at home is cheap and is more healthy, but eating at restaurants or shops is quick and fast, which saves a lot of time but it is expensive and has more calories