Modern technology is now very common in most work places. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages of relying too much on technology?

Nowadays, it is common that modern technologies are relied on by most companies, especially in the digital field. In my opinion, companies can do their work faster and more accurately by using smart tools, but when people depend too much on them, it can cause severe consequences, such as unemployment and health issues First of all, in terms of time management, smart tools can help workers with their work. In other words,employees are able to carry out more tasks in a limited time by using technology. For example, stock analysers use technology to accelerate the process. Thus, they are able to analyze a huge number of data within a limited time. Secondly,it increases the percentage of the accuracy. That is to say, there are some jobs that require a high level of accuracy. In this case, technology is needed to perform the tasks perfectly. For instance, accountants use technology to deal with numbers owing to the importance of accuracy in the banking industry. Finally, one problem of heavy reliance on technology is that it leads to unemployment. To explain, there are many people around the world who are affected negatively by advanced technology. To illustrate, in Japan, in car manufacturers particularly, workers have lost their jobs and have been replaced by robots. Another issue is that when people rely too much on technology, they will suffer from some health issues. Simply put. when people sit in front of the computer for hours, they will have issues with their eyes and spine. To sum up, although technology helps companies in many aspects, heavy reliance on it can bring about many problems. Therefore, it is essential for all companies to have a balance in the usage of modern technology.