In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

In many nations, it is widely believed that having a house of one's own is more appreciated than renting a property. There are several reasons contributing to this belief, and I believe that this is a positive trend. The source of this desire is a need for stability and comfortability. In terms of financial view, An individual who does not dwell in their own house must pay rent to a landlord. This puts them under pressure to maintain a job with a steady salary and balancing rent against other living expenses. Once a person owns their own home, they are then able to spend their money more freely without the fear of becoming homeless. The second reason for this trend is that the inhabitants do not have to obey the rule on which the landlord has imposed when they own a home. For instance, their private shelter can be freely well-decorated with their own style without any complaints. This will generate a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. I believe that this is a positive trend because people tend to consider more for the long-run instead of for the short-run. Although owning a rental property seems to be flexible and cheaper, in the long term, citizens perceive renting as an annoying and costly method. One explanation for this is that the bill they paid might cost lower at first, but in long run, this amount will constantly increase throughout the year. In addition, property owners build equity in their homes, and this assists them to retire comfortably. They are also better placed to ride out any financial hardship. For instance, if one loses their job but have their own house will not be evicted due to not being able to pay rent. In conclusion, the main motivations behind homeownership are a desire for a stable environment and a sound form of comfortability which in my view is highly beneficial.