Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Education always plays a vital role in the life of an individual. There are two different views on delivering primary and secondary education to the pupils. Some have the opinion that homeschooling is much better than institutional schooling, whereas others are more inclined towards sending their children to the school. Both methods have their own pros and cons which will be discussed in this essay. Teaching at home can benefit both the parents and children in a lot of ways. Firstly, there is no need to pay a huge amount of donations and school fees to educational institutions. As a result, this money can be saved for the higher education of a kid. Secondly, Parents do not insist on a kid to sit for large hours and study. Due to this, children will not feel any pressure. Thirdly, as the crime rate is increasing, if kids are at home they are safe too. However, studying at home can make them like a caged parrot. As a consequence, they will be unable to mingle with others at their graduation level in the university. They cannot stay out of the family, this results in homesick. Providing education by sending them to school will be advantageous in various aspects. They will learn discipline in all respects, will be exposed to different cultures, can make numerous friends. As they will be pampered at home till that time, they will learn that they are all equal in front of the class teacher. Schools give a base for many qualities like for example sharing, time management, how to behave with other sex, leadership qualities, public speaking. Nowadays schools are also including foreign language as a subject in the syllabus in which children are taught the basics of conversations in this language, which will be useful in their future. As every garden has weeds, there are also some disadvantages to this concept. A Huge loads of syllabus and special classes cannot be digested by some students. In recent times,most of the schools are not encouraging any kind of extracurricular activity, which can make a child stick to academics. To conclude, I can see more pros in sending the children to the school which will give them all-around development for establishing a strong base for their future endeavors.