In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

Children of few nations are bound to follow stringent rules of behaviour whereas, there are countries who have allowed them to be a free bird and do whatever they want. In my opinion, behaviour effects more from culture and family values rather than a law having a set of norms to follow. To embark upon, rules do guide young children in order to differentiate between what is right and what is wrong. But those are not taught by the law, it is parents who teach their offsprings the importance of good behaviour like how to behave with their teachers, fellow students, grandparents, etc. These are the manners that will also help them to achieve success. A family member also needs to have a positive attitude and respect towards younger ones as kids learn by imitating their elders. For example, if parents are disrespecting one another and are neglecting their kids, it may lead to reckless behaviour in children. Furthermore, moral rules and ethics also inculcate a sense of responsibility in children. They know their duties towards society and family. Still,there are some developed countries allowing children to take decisions of their lives. This is not beneficial for the entire generation as in younger years kids are not mature enough to make life decisions. On the name of freedom, kids do whatever they feel like ignoring the legal consequences of the mistakes. To exemplify, if traffic rules won't be at place youth will feel motivated to do reckless driving and harm their physical health. To conclude, I agree that in order to make understand the importance of rules parents and society should come together and children should also feel free to question if they think some of them are impossible to follow. Countries should avoid imposing harsh rules where kids feel suffocated to survive.