Some educators believe that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, music is everywhere. Meanwhile, debaters argue that whether every teenager should need to learn a musical instrument. This essay will certainly explore that although every child should be taught playing a musical instrument because music is a big part of the entertainment, however, as some individual might not be comfortable in playing a musical instrument, so it is better to not make it mandatory for every child to learn. On the one hand, every adolescent or child must need to learn a musical instrument as music is a big part of the entertainment. Also, tune helps to make people relax, and it also facilitates concentrating more on individual study or work. To clarify more, Colleagues in my office always use headphones to listen to music because they believe that it would refresh their mind as well as help to make more focus on their work activities. On the other hand, some individuals may not be comfortable in learning a musical instrument as they don't have any interest in singing. Furthermore, they will feel a burden, if they pressurized by teachers. For example, in some schools in India, learning musical instruments is a mandatory subject. It has been reported that almost 30% of students in those schools take it as a burden, as they are not comfortable in learning a musical instrument. In conclusion, music is one of the major aspects of our daily life. This essay elaborates as music is a big part of the entertainment, so learning a musical device is essential for children but on the contrary, it should not be necessary for children to learn or some children might not be comfortable in playing a musical instrument. In the future, education systems should keep these above factors in their mind before taking a decision regarding learning a musical instrument.