Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A school should be mandatory until the age of 18 and I completely agree with this statement as it will reduce the child labour and also prepares students for the real world. This essay will explain these reasons followed by examples. In many countries, this problem of child labour has risen and to keep it in control or diminish completely, education must be mandatory until 18. Though the situation of poverty forces children to work for their family and leave education behind, education will keep innocent kids by getting caught up in the labour work for a lifetime and will allow them to make a bright future. For example, in India, approximately 30% of children below 18 work under these circumstances and only education can pull them out from this obligation. Moreover, school plays an important role until 18 because it makes adolescents ready for real-life which teaches them to communicate, socialize and professionalism along with the education. Consequently, they would shine brighter in all the fields after school, like sports, choreography, music or anything. For instance, as a survey done by the Times last year showed that 3 out of 10 dropped out kids lack confidence and maturity when it comes to their work in all the professions. In conclusion, in order to reduce labour work and help children pursue their career, the education provided by school should be mandatory. It helps them to not work illegally and allow them to progress in the future.