Many people think that the behavior of professional sportsmen off the field is not important as long as they are good players. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

There are some people who reckon that showing a good and respectful personality off the field is not an essential thing for sportsmen if they are great players. This essay does not agree with that notion, because showing sportsmanship and having honourable character is crucial. Moreover, if you don't have any positive characteristic features as a sportsman, you can affect the youngsters in a horrible way. In other words, Every young talent has an idol, and their acts depend on him too. For instance, in the 1990 World Cup, Maradona had a positive drug test, after that test so many wonder kids were wasted in Argentina. Furthermore, doing things, which is out of sportsmanship, has some awful effects on sportsmen's performance too. To put it differently, drinking some alcohol before the match or not joining the training sessions makes your overall rating worse and maybe you can be banned. For example, in 2014, Jon Jones, a professional MMA fighter, lost his championship and was fired from MMA for 2 months because of threatening some fans with a gun. To sum up, everything that has been stated so far, I am of the opinion that being a good man outside of the sports arena has a lot of beneficial things for any aspect.