Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get news better through another media. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Opinions diverge widely on the importance of different news sources. While some people consider reading newspapers to be the most effective way to receive news, I would argue that it is no longer the best way to get the news thanks to the proliferation of online news sources. On the one hand, there are good grounds for arguing that newspapers still hold the most popular position among newsreaders even though we are living in a digital world. Firstly, since newspapers have existed long before the introduction of the internet, most senior citizens have developed a habit of reading a newspaper every day, and they do not want to change this habit. Secondly, newspapers are considered a more reliable source of information compared to other sources nowadays. This is because newspapers are usually written by professional journalists, and are thoroughly checked, edited and censored prior to their publication. On the other hand, the Internet has become an increasingly dominant news source these days due to the benefits it offers. The first thing that attracts people to reading news online is its easy access. With the widespread presence of the Internet, people with portable devices, such as a smartphone, can access a huge storage of news in just a few clicks. Furthermore, online news channels have brought a greater reading experience to readers, thanks to the constant advancement in technology, which has made it possible to upload videos and audio recordings online. For instance, soccer fans these days can re-watch their favourite matches whenever they want with only a laptop connected to the Internet, which a mere newspaper cannot do. In conclusion, while raising the legal driving age can make our roads safer to some extent, I believe that governments should also introduce other road safety measures that are discussed above.