At the present time, the people of some countries include a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

At the present time, the people of some countries include a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. This essay will explain the advantages and disadvantages of this situation which shows a demographic skew towards younger populations. The positive side is that a youthful population can drive economic growth as they form a large part of the workforce, contributing to productivity and innovation. Secondly, they can lead to a vibrant and dynamic society in which these processes play an important role in social dynamism. In addition, ageing public members can be supported by young adults seem to help the population through taxation and welfare systems. All these cases indicate that the growth of the youth is a sign in favour of the country. On the other hand, the young increase can result in unemployment if there are not enough job opportunities and it can lead to social unrest, disenchantment, and wasted human potential. While young adults contribute to economic growth, they also need some services such as education and healthcare. This means, that there are more young dependents compared to the age population can strain resources and social services. Although a youthful population is advantageous in the short term, it can lead to challenges in the future as this cohort ages. There may be strain on healthcare systems and pension schemes when this large cohort reaches retirement age. Finally, this case can pressure on infrastructure and it leads to overcrowding, inadequate services, and urban sprawl. To conclude, despite the fact a youthful population can offer numerous advantages, it also presents challenges that affect society negatively.