Modern societies need specialists in certain fields, but not in others. Some people therefore think that governments should pay university fees for students who study subjects that are needed by society. Those who choose to study less relevant subjects should not receive government funding. Would the advantages of such an educational policy outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that higher education is vital to obtain specification in a particular profession, that's why in today's era of modernization, people tend to choose high demanding fields of study, rather than others. It is, therefore, some people contend that the states ought to bolster the fields of education which are essential for the community by providing the incentives, though the students who opt the study with lessen value should not be eligible for the help. I personally believe that this trend of raising funds will bring more positive consequences, but some potentially negative aspects of the system could not be ignored. There are quite a few reasons why providing a scholarship to the specified educational area could be beneficial. Because the certain degrees such as MBBS, RN Nursing, the engineering required huge sum of money, but some talented students could not pay that much amount so if the government will support them for pursuing their scholars, then the outcome will be far better for the society. As a result, well-educated citizens will be formed eventually. Moreover, to announce incentives for the high demand education will insist the other students to obtain their degree in a recognized field and subsequently, there will be more skilled individuals. For instance, according to a survey organized in 2015, 40-5-% of high school students have decided to choose the less required subjects due to lack of their finances. Thus, the approach will be worthwhile for brilliant students. Conversely, the policy made by institutes to support only the students who are getting a degree in a particular profession could develop the inferiority as they could feel neglected by their institutes and ultimately discrimination will escalate among the students. It is seen that there are few students to have interest in arts rather than a medical field and likewise, the authority's decision to support the medicine line and engineering department will mitigate the student's attention to study their art and culture. For example, the study of history should be equivalent to science and commerce in terms of scholarship so that the value of arts and cultural background could remain intact. Overall, despite the various advantages the policy has some drawbacks which could not be overlooked. To conclude, the option of funding is entirely necessary to support the graduates especially to those who are studying the students which are useful for the society as a whole and this notion has several pros, but to neglect the areas of education could be discrimination. That's why incentive should be the same for all the streams, but there should be eligibility criteria to obtain those benefits so that only potential students could take help.