Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Nowadays many people decide to move to another country for the rest of their life. However, individuals face many problems such as learning language and the culture of where they live. They have to learn the language of the region where they live, it causes many social problems, in addition, it cause many practical problems. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement. On the one hand, it is considered by many that living in a more developed country is the key to a comfortable life. However, living in a place where they cannot use their mother dialect to communicate with others can cause many social problems such as making friends, enjoying life, express feelings, etc. For example, I have been living in the USA for the last 5 years, however, I have noticed that making friends and socialize with others who speak a different dialect is difficult because we have a different aspect of lifestyle as well as a different taste of enjoying. Thus, individuals who have to use a foreign dialect to communicate with people might feel out of a society that gives them some mental health issues latterly. Moreover, migrants might face practical problems like dealing with problems, breaking rules, ordering food from the menu, shopping in a supermarket. For example, when an individual purchase a property might not understand some meaning of the words containing in the contract which change the meaning of the sentence completely and It can cost them more than what they expect. Thus, not knowing the language well can cause many practical problems that are not unacceptable. In conclusion, before moving to a country, individuals must make their best effort to learn the language most people in this country talk about and understand to avoid social and practical issues.