Nowadays, experience is more valued in the workplace than knowledge in many countries. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern world, in a lot of countries, more people value experience over knowledge at work. Even though both elements are important in our life, I believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks as having experience at work can lead you to be able to deal with numerous challenges that you might face in the workplace. To start with, in any kind of job, it is essential to be knowledgeable about some aspects of the job so that you can work more effectively. For example, when you want to become an engineer, you may be required to have a certain amount of information and knowledge about computers. Without an adequate amount of knowledge, it would be challenging to enter a job market and to obtain a career that you would like to have since in general, if you are in your early twenties, older employees usually have more knowledge than you, based on the years that they spent in their lives. In this situation, it would be difficult for you to surpass them unless you have a deluge of knowledge. However, this can be mitigated by accumulating more experience. Turning to the aspects of experience, it can help you lead to success in your career with a variety of experiences that you went through in your past. To illustrate this, when people have lived abroad for a long period of time, they generally have a wider range of acceptance including cultural and individual differences, contributing to coping with various situations at work by utilizing the experience. Moreover, with experience from previous companies, even if you have a client who complains unfairly, you might be able to deal with him or her without being too anxious, which is consequential at work as a full-fledged member of society. Therefore, experiencing means more than just being knowledgeable. To sum up, there is a growing trend that experience is considered more valuable than knowledge at work. Although both of them seem essential for you in your career, I think that the upsides overshadow the downsides as the former can positively affect your work, which might ease a difficulty at work based on your experience.