Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music can indeed connect people easily with various cultures and ages. I totally agree with it because singing is so fun and energy. Furthermore, the lyrics are easy to learn and imitate. Everyone loves music. It can make people feel happy with the melody. Our body will also have reactions when listening to the sounds. As a result, people usually enjoy the melody and have fun. Then, it is easier to break the barrier between each other. For example, aboriginals are famous for their voice, and always singing beautiful songs. Although I cannot understand the meaning of the lyrics, I still can wave with the light tempo, dance with them happily, and feel the energy through their amazing voice. The notation is becoming a communication method, in this case. Therefore, everyone can jump into the context quickly without any barrier. Sounds are easy to imitate. We can sing roughly with the song, after listening for 2 or more times. It is one of the reasons why everybody can join together successfully. At that moment, you will feel that you are part of them, and it is so touching. I ever went to a jazz festival. There were many singers and bands from various countries such as Japan and Korea. Although the languages were different, the audiences were singing together and sharing happiness. I think that is because there are some repeated lyrics, it is easy to learn and sing it. No matter where you come from and how old you are, as you like singing, everyone can be in a group. In conclusion, music can break the ice between people with different backgrounds and ages results from its energetic melody and simple lyrics.