Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better?

Nowadays, two types of buildings are extremely prevalent; one is taller buildings and the other one is buildings with wider spaces. Meanwhile, debaters argue that whether taller buildings are better or buildings with larger spaces are better. This essay will certainly explore that taller buildings are far better because smaller space is required and a larger amount of budget is needed to build wider spaces of buildings. Firstly, cities should more focus on taller buildings because it requires less amount of space. Consequently, this provides an opportunity for a builder to build extra facilities in redundant spaces. To clarify more, in Newtown, plenty of apartment are taller and the promoter also builds facilities like children arcades, car parking, and playground in the redundant spaces. As a result, these facilities provide benefits to the community staying in those apartments. Secondly, as more area is required, more amount of budget is also required at the time of building houses with a wider area of land. As a result, building owners can not get the opportunity to profit more. For example, in 2019, the West Bengal Government allocated a certain specified amount of area within which all the housing complexes, apartments need to be built. Because of this, the income of those house owners reduced astonishingly by almost 25%, according to the survey, 2019. In conclusion, buildings should be designed in such a way that residents living in those apartments benefitted the most. This essay elaborates as taller buildings require a lower quantity of land area and wider space buildings need a higher budget, builders should taller buildings than wider area buildings. In the future, builders should keep these above factors in their mind before designing a building.