Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Others think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to them. Discuss both the views and give ur opinion.

Some people would argue that advertising has played an indispensable role in convincing us to buy commodities. Others, however, ponder that people have become so habitual about certain adverts and that we do not need to pay attention to them. In my opinion, I believe that masses are easily convinced from advertising to buy products only because of the image of brand power, success and glamour associated with them. To commence with, It is asserted that advertising has always been played a crucial part in marketing and its tactics of any companies. Also, it attracts a bunch of consumers to purchase that product and they often buy items that have looked astonishing. Interestingly, children are easily influenced by commercials and then pester their parents to buy certain products. For example, according to a recent survey conducted by students of University of Northern California, 85% of people bought an iPhone 12 within a week in the USA, this is only because of iPhone company is a symbol of the rand and exquisite product's reliability attach with it. As a result, people are easily persuaded from iPhone's commercial. I believe that this kind of strategy of advertising to convince people to buy things are extremely benefited to us, because of certain brands are connected with the charm of the items. In Contrast, a group of individuals have believed that adverts become common and no one wants to pay attention to them. There are numerous commercials showed us to purchase their products and owing to surround ourselves in digitalization era, people have become less interested and having short attention span towards advertising. Youtube, for instance, is playing many adverts while watching any videos and people are being annoyed by these ads, consequently, they skip it. Nonetheless, I reckon that adverts are making a profit from us to mould our mindset to purchase it. In conclusion, although people may vary in their view, I believe that commercials are convincing us to buy things and it indicates exoticism and attain their sole purpose of being created.