Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as Sahara desert or Antarctica what are the benefits and the disadvantages of going there.

In today's world of advancements, a huge number of travellers prefer to visit new places associated with harsh conditions, like the Sahara desert or Antarctica. This essay will first discuss how this could be a unique experience for holiday lovers and economic growth for local communities, then explain the dangers that can be safety issues for health and the environment. To begin with, travelling to risky places can give sightseers different experiences of mental satisfaction. There are some individuals who love to explore new tourist spots, and after visiting every single location they share experiences with their mates. Thus they are praised and get points based on the complexity of their tours, which inspires them to visit more challenging places next time. Besides, it can enhance the local economy. In other words, tourists might need guidance, assistance, restaurants, and hotels from where host countries or communities could generate revenue and be financially benefited. Nepal, as an example, established a separate administrative authority to control the Himaloya tourist spot, which is one of the most dangerous and world's top locations. As a result, the country makes huge revenue from this tourism sector. On the other hand, exploring new places could have harmful impacts on the environment. Increased tourism can lead to environmental degradation and the destruction of local species. There are thousands of species in this world, among them some need harsh and quiet places to live, which can be destroyed to establish various facilities for travellers. Furthermore, extreme weather could be detrimental to people's health and safety. More precisely, some people can not tolerate extreme conditions of weather. So, after visiting risky places, they might get sick and that could result in loss of lives. For instance, Abu Musa, a Bangladeshi traveller, died on the top of Mount Everest in Nepal after getting a heart attack and because of the lack of treatments available in the mountain area. Hence it is obvious that visiting tough locations could be devastating for our lives. In conclusion, it can be summarized that although visiting places with harsh weather could provide a once-in-a-life experience and financial growth for local people, I personally believe that these types of initiatives could be harmful to our ecology and health.