People who cause their own illnesses through unhealthy lifestyles and poor diets should have to pay more for health care. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, one of the most pressing issues that humanity has faced is the lack of a culture of food habits and a destructive attitude of populations in general. Eventually, this will lead to health problems and high costs for the treatment of such patients. Personally, from my point of view, I believe that it is necessary to motivate such patients to fight against their habits and educate them. Furthermore, there is the conventional wisdom that such individuals should pay more, but I believe that this will only make the situation worse. On the one hand, it is absolutely logical that residents who consciously has not taken care of their health should pay more money for medical insurance. For instance, in Hungary and in many other countries, for medical companies is very important any information about bad habits and lifestyles, because it will affect the cost of services. Overall, having bad habits and not wanting to follow the principles of a healthy lifestyle, such individuals provoke many diseases and as a result, they increase the cost of treatment. On the other hand, it is not very humane to introduce such a condition. Moreover, it is not very clear how the government should control patients. For instance, the USA possessed the most progressive and expensive medical care in the world and many patients have not visited doctors, except for emergencies. In particular, it is namely the poor people who mostly cannot afford to eat healthy food, do not play sports and have a lot of bad habits. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that people need the motivation to change their lifestyle and as far as we know, nothing motivates so much as the impact on the financial condition. In addition, an increase in the cost of services may worsen the situation. Looking towards the future, it is no doubt a given that in alignment with current course, individuals will need more attention needs and education about their health and helping to follow these principals, such as providing gym membership.