A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Oil is predominantly sourced from the deep seas in Saudi Arabia, Brunei, and certain regions in the United States. However, the uprising utilisation of oil has raised worries among the citizens as this product is a non-renewable source of energy. Interestingly, scientists all around the world have started collaborating synergies to develop an alternative power supply to keep up with the ongoing demand. Therefore, is it commendable for the government to allocate sufficient funds to the research and development (R&D) of newer vitality? In my opinion, the urgency of extra expenditure on creating new power is vital and indispensable. Right off the bat, I believe that renewable energy will greatly improve and extend the atmospheric status of the planet, as the energy does not produce toxic by-products. To illustrate this, diesel-driven vehicles often pollute the air with their released gases; carbon monoxides, oxides of sulphur and nitrogen, as well as carbofluorocarbons (CFCs). Concurrently, naturally sourced energy such as water and sun should be used as the main origin of vitality as they produce double the amount of useful energy and subsequently reduce wastage. Other than that, the government should use their intellectual acuity as renewable energy is more cost-effective in the long run. Although the cost of investment in purchasing the mechanical and electronic parts of the machinery is skyrocketing higher than non-renewable energy, the cost is a one-time payment with a low maintenance fee. To understand this deeper, building a hydraulic dam is bank breakingly pricey, however, once it is built, the dam could generate energy for the whole state and beyond, depending on its size and capacity, accumulatively, the sum is relatively lower than using the latter (non-renewable energy). In conclusion, addressing this burgeoning issue necessitates the implementation of holistic, evidence-based interventions in order to mitigate the depletion of an important source of energy for humanity. Therefore, I believe that the government should be the primary driver in making recyclable energy the main focus for globalisation by working hand-in-hand with leaders of the world. As the saying goes, prevention is better than cure.