The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is an argument that individuals' health status will deteriorate in the future. I agree with this statement because of many problems people encounter nowadays, such as bad lifestyle and environmental issues. People currently tend to have a sedentary lifestyle. They usually don't do much physical activity or eat properly. For instance, after a long working day, they prefer to relax in front of a TV show, play video games, or scroll through their phones. Moreover, they tend to purchase fast food on their way home or heat up ready-to-eat frozen meals instead of cooking at home. As a result of a lack of exercise and eating food with no nutritional value, they could be subjected to many health problems, such as heart disease and obesity. The aforementioned trends will continue as the world heads towards digitalization. Subsequently, employees will sit more doing their jobs in front of their computers or even work from home, with less physical movement and more junk food consumption. This will lead to an increase in the disease rate in the future. Another aspect that will affect people's health is the environmental issues they currently face, such as pollution and deforestation. Air pollution, caused by carbon emissions from cars and factories, has a negative impact on health, as it might lead to lung cancer and other related diseases. Furthermore, the number of forests, the natural air filters, continues to decrease due to deforestation, causing an increase in carbon levels in the air, which in turn would increase the burden on the health of future generations. In conclusion, I believe that our current sedentary lifestyle and environmental issues will negatively impact our future health.