In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation. Write at least 250 words.

In some nations of the world today citizens are insisting on having their own home rather than renting one. The reasons for this acquisitive preference is explained below. I believe this is a positive trend and this essay would illustrate why. First and foremost individuals want to settle early and become secure. For example: people work hard to make money to build or buy a house. A house adds to their wealth which in turn makes them confident to weather any unforeseen adverse circumstances. They can also bequeath it to the next generation, which is a great motivation. Secondly, a person wants to construct or own his dream house - which is built to order.. To iIllustrate a customized house caters to every need of the householder and gives him the satisfaction of doing whatever he wants to there - especially in terms of design, use of materials and size. This adds to a sense of joy and accomplishment Thirdly, acquiring a house can increase the income of owners. For instance, they can rent out rooms or floors in their home to families or list it as Bread and Breakfast facilities. Consequently, their ownership will give them the added benefit of an additional stream of income. To conclude, most of the people are buying their own home rather than becoming tenants, in order to lead a happy and secure life.