In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The internet is so comprehensive and popular that most people choose to read free resources from their digital appliances rather than paper ones such as newspapers and books. Although there are many benefits in using smart gadgets, I think that printed one still has its value. As a result, I partially disagree with the point. Online resources make lots of positive impacts on our life. Firstly, it is easy to approach. You only need to connect to the internet, then you can search for any information or ask for questions. Secondly, there are numerous resources you can use. For example, you can visit the New York Time website to read the news. Finally, you can have a variety of data at the same time. People can not only choose the most favourite page but also compare the difference between each idea. Therefore, the internet makes us having more convenience and resources to gain knowledge. On the other hand, printed publications also have their value. Part of people prefers the feeling of holding a book and turning a page. It has more sense of reality. Besides, they can highlight the sentences or words they like. For instance, one of my friends is a bookworm, and she loves to bookmark the words. Thus, she really enjoys the pleasure which is bringing from books. Furthermore, books and newspapers are more organized than the information on the internet. People can absorb knowledge more efficiently and effectively. It still has its advantages, though printed one has to pay money. In conclusion, online pages are so convenient and variety that people can receive information quickly without any cost. However, I believe that paper news and books have different functions and benefits to people.