Some people believe that students should be taught International news as a subject at schools. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that international affairs are becoming an essential element in people's daily life to keep them updated about the world. It is perceived by many that international news as a subject should be taught to students at schools. However, others oppose that. Before any firm opinion, I would like to explicate some factors in the support of both. To embark on, learning about international news at a young age could develop an interest in students and they gain knowledge at the global level. Moreover, regular update keeps the students acquainted with international programs and sports events. For example, by teaching international affairs students could be encouraged and inspired by sports programs and events and they would participate in these sports competition. However, others believe that students are already burdened as modern education is getting tougher day by day due to the competitive environment. To instance, students spend almost 8 hours in schools and after that, they take private classes to improve their academic scores and do self-study which utilises their whole day. Apart from it, international news also comprises the political issues and exposing students at an early age to the harsh and brutal news which impact their thinking and could create a negative image of the world. To exemplify, students could be encouraged in activities which help them in their education instead of violent news which is not 100% authentic and could have detrimental effects on the students. To conclude, I feel that students should focus on the current curriculum and achieve their goals instead of giving their time to a new subject.