Some people believe that students should be taught international news as a subject at school. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As globalization has expanded day by day, the interactions between countries are developing. Some people are interested in international news and encourage their children to follow, although others consider that this issue is not necessary for children to learn. I agree with the idea that the parent’s attitude towards international news must teach children as a subject at schools. On the one hand, learning and studying international news can improve children’s world view. That means the more they study different subjects, the more well-informed children they become. For example, if a child knows a country which is similar to his country and this country experiences an economic crisis, he may know about this country ’s decisions against the crisis. Meanwhile, when his country is on the verge of such a situation, he can assess it and take precautions. On the other hand, many parents want their children to study abroad. Also, many professionals opt for to work in an international company. By learning international news in their early education, children can easily adapt regardless of which country they will live in. For instance, in recent times lots of people prefer to study their university in a foreign country or work in a global firm. If these people have information about the country ’s both economic and social news, they can conveniently socialize with inhabitants. In conclusion, teaching international news as a subject in schools is as important as other lessons. I think this may provide the children have more information about the outside world and if they prefer to live in another country for the purpose of education or working in the future, they can easily feel a sense of belonging.