Nowadays people are working from home using computers and telephones. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

There is no doubt that nowadays' technology plays a key role to fulfil remote-working goals. This can be obtained smoothly by using smart appliances, which may help many individuals and companies to do their daily tasks efficiently. Thus, there are both merits and demerits that will be further explained in this essay. The main weakness point that most of the employees faced a sense of inconvenience especially during the pandemic crisis of Covid-19, which limits their privacy and relaxing home's atmosphere. This is because, on remote working shifts, employers may give tasks all over the day exceeding the time limit of actual shifts. For instance, the office-remote worker may resort to checking frequently his phone for clients' emails synchronizing to an online meeting with another client on Zoom application. In contrast, if home-based employees do not manage his daily time tables firmly, they may get tensed significantly as office-work shifts. The opposite merits of working remotely, those who argue for remote working have, are the minimum costs with the maximum productivity. To illustrate more, many companies have reported how riding out of daily transportation's hassle has an immense reflect on the competency of their home-based staff. For example, most employees now might start their workday from home calmly, and therefore consume less time in accomplishing tasks than latter. On the contrary, if companies do not supply their staff with the most updated tools such as phones and laptops, a plethora of medium-scale tasks will be rendered until their employee returns back the work safely. To summarize, although home working can provide a key benefit for both the company and its staff, it also may show some minor obstacles must be professionally faced even on long-term scales.