More and more young people are using drugs and alcohol and as a result, breaking the law. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

The number of young people using drugs and alcohol increased significantly in recent years. This sure is a negative development for society because it is breaking the law. In my opinion, there are two main reasons why this could happen. This essay will explore the root cause and exert some possible solutions. Firstly, the access to drugs and alcohol become more accessible than before. For example, people do not need identity cards to buy alcohol at the supermarket. This is very bad for citizens, from children to adults can easily purchase the products. Secondly, why this number consequently rose because these items become a source of stress relief for society. As we can see, in the fast-paced modern world, people tend to search the options for relaxing their mood. Drugs and alcohol provide shortcuts to solve their problem. However, there are still plenty of methods that we can use to avoid this increasing number. Governments should create a policy for distributing the products. Furthermore, they must verify all the sellers is following the rules and then only verified stores that can sell the products. Teaching about the impact of these items is also important. For instance, in school, giving an explanation about the drawbacks of drugs and alcohol for our bodies. In Conclusion, many negative impacts result from drugs and alcohol. Maybe today we do not feel the impact, but in the next few years, it can be very damaging to our bodies. The solution that I made below can prevent the significant growth of consumption of drugs and alcohol