Women should have an equal role alongside men in both police and armed forces. To what extent do you agree or disagree ? (approximately 250 words)

It is sometimes argued whether females can assume the same functions as their male counterparts in law enforcement or military troops. While I agree that adult females could work in these state forces, I believe that in some specific duties, the presence of men is still more significant. On the one hand, there are several reasons to encourage women to participate in peacekeeping operations. Firstly, the participation of women in the security forces could improve dispute resolution, as they are less likely to use excessive force and hence reduce tensions and build trust in communities due to their mild nature, thus promoting stability and the rule of law. For instance, in Namibia, Rwanda, and South Africa, local populations perceived policewomen to be more effective in reducing potential violence, less threatening, and more responsive to civilians. Secondly, women officers are skilled in addressing violence against women and sex crimes. Taking as an illustration, in cases of rape or lascivious abuse, the victim usually wants to talk to a woman whose same-sex interaction and understanding are closer. Sexual assault is an extremely sensitive issue and women are more capable to act appropriately in this situation, and the lack of women working in law enforcement can affect or delay the completion of such a mission. On the other hand, there are also many limits when women work in armed state forces. The first one could be that women have fewer physical abilities than men. For example, in complex attacks where exact and fast movements are required, such as jumping from a two-story building or running long distances in a certain period, males would be more physically powerful than females to arrest criminals. Besides, women often must sacrifice more time and strength to participate in mission training. As in the long programs of armor or infantry practice, they can work at the same time in other administrative occupations or enjoy other activities in their personal lives instead of losing beauty and health in harsh daily exercises. In conclusion, although women deserve to have the same opportunities as men of working as a militant or police officer, I believe that men still are more compatible with the operations of some specific missions.