In some countries owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this a positive or negative situation?

In today’s modern life, citizens are insisting on having their own home in lieu of renting one. The reasons for such acquisitive preference is explained below. From my point of view, I believe this is a positive trend due to the benefits it has on human life. Firstly, individuals think that it is necessary to buy a house because they accept that when they have a permanent place of residence, they can become secure in their lives. Furthermore, nowadays rents are pretty high and they could cost an arm and a leg. For example, a person can focus on earning money and saving to buy a dwelling place which is suitable to their budget, which adds to their wealth and in turn makes them confident to weather any unforeseen adverse circumstances, which is a great motivation. Additionally, a person wants to construct or own his dream accommodation which is built to order. Although it may be small, they feel comfortable and enjoy the feeling of fulfilling their desire. For instance, a customized house caters to every need of the householder and gives him the satisfaction of doing whatever he wants to, especially in terms of design, use of materials and size. Thus adding to a sense of joy and accomplishment  In conclusion, despite negative elements of cost and time consumed, I strongly believe that the positive side outweighs the negative ones. It is a good idea for individuals to possess a house compared to renting it, in order to be secure and happy.