Some people say that women should not be allowed to work in the police force. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people consider that working in the police force is an unsuitable occupation for women, thus only men are able to handle all the difficulties of this job. In my opinion. I disagree with this point of view as women undobtedly play important roles in this field. Firstly, female police officers are irreplaceable parts of the professional crew working with children who have been the victims of physical or sexual abuse because women are usually more tactful and compassionate. Specialists with these qualities will be more effective in collecting evidence from children, owing to the latter ones feeling safe and relaxed with policewomen, so it will let them describe their troubles more freely. Also, this special approach prevents children from being retraumatized after the rude talk with an unprepared police officer. In Russia, for instance, large police offices have on staff policewomen with skills in children's psychology for better communication with young victims of crime. Secondly, at the beginning of solving a crime, policewomen should be the first who work with female victims of domestic violence and sexual harassment. At that moment, after having a traumatic experience, women are extremely vulnerable, hence any communication with a man can be a cause of additional stress, and it will make the emotional condition of a victim worse. Moreover, female victims can feel embarrassed talking with a policeman about some intimate details of a crime, which can be vital for a successful investigation. For this reason, the important role of policewomen in crime -solving can be hardly underestimated. To sum up, I believe that women in the police force make a significant contribution to the fight against crime and society must appreciate it.