People are surrounded by advertising. Advertising can influence what people think So it has negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A particular issue about advertisements has raised quite a concern at home and abroad. It has been a wide concern that advertising can cause repercussions on people. In my opinion, saying that advertising only holds disadvantages not only carries an array of weaknesses, there are also positive effects in this respect. On one hand, advertising does possess a myriad of drawbacks to some degree. As the world is permeated with scammers and fraud calls, people are receiving more and more blackmails as well as propaganda. Therefore, individuals are getting easier to step into traps and can not find a way out of the turbulence. However, the aforementioned belief contains weaknesses. Education is nowadays underscoring more on teaching advertising, hence modern people seize infinite knowledge to tell differences from right to wrong, and set up alarms to avoid deceivers. Cyber police systems are also entrenched to capture online criminals, thus people are recently under high securities to stay away from dangers. On the other hand, despite the drawbacks of advertising can run far and wide, there is still a kaleidoscope of merits within online commercials. For one thing, TV programs not only broadcast highly creative commercials but also introduce innovative products to the audiences. The public may receive lots of creative thoughts that they can apply to their daily lives as well as to embed ideas to society. For another, through advertising and social media, it is easier for governments to spread their latest policies and orientations to citizens, which can help people to participate more in public affairs -either with health care, social welfare, or even public constructions. With the help of advertisements, people can be more united and stick together to form social integration. In a nutshell, although negative effects on advertising can cause problems to the public, still positive effects can run far and wide, ranging from helping people to be more creative to congregate the public's recognition.