Digital communication technology, such as email, instant messaging and social media, has improved communication and connection between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Since the last few decades, the advancement of technology has become a boon for mankind. It is, therefore, the advent of social sites has taken place a massive shift to improve the relationship among the people as they tend to choose mass media to communicate with others. I firmly agree with the notion in terms of making strong connections with people, despite some potential risks of subsequently face some terrible experiences with strange people. To begin with, the vast majority of people consider the modern ways of communication quite convenient. Because they can easily point out its versatility which is a net positive value of using internet such as Facebook, WhatsApp, emails to get contacted with other individuals. As a result, people talk to anyone at any time despite the geographical boundaries and the major impact of technology is that the whole world is transformed into a global village. Moreover, people can keep in touch with any person even out of their friend list and can update their personal activities on social media accounts. For example, according to one research article in 2017, the trend of communicating with kin and kins has been escalating and it is possible just because of the internet. Overall, people could use this cost-effective and convenient devices to get in touch with their knowns. Despite the positive aspects, the online conversation is proved wrong in some contexts. The world of internet is so gigantic that's why it is seen that people usually contact the strangers on social media and build connections with that particular person and sometimes they get influenced by them. As a consequence, people have to deal with miserable conditions because some users are not authentic and do not contain their correct information on their accounts. For instances, there have been recorded instances of people of both the sexes, who find their partner through social sites and does not tell the truth about themselves and at last cheat their spouses and these kinds of cases are exacerbated in India especially. Thus, along with developing a relation among the people, advanced online communication has some adverse outcomes as well. To conclude, it is true that the relation of people is incredibly improving since they have started online communication. According to my perspective, it is an absolute imperative which is progressively allowing people to contact to anyone, but at the same time, the notion brings some detrimental situations which could not be ignored by the users.