Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that the climate is important and everyone living on this planet needs to protect their lives. While it is commonly held belief that governments and companies play a big role in this field and make a real difference in the ecosystem, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that the government can do a lot of things and let the large companies do what is best for the climate. To begin with, the company has to produce recycled materials to use daily. In other words, when families use plastic bags and straws that will harm animals and the surroundings, but if they choose to switch to paper instead of plastic that will be better because the company can recycle the paper and produce new books from the recycled paper. In addition, courses about what will happen if we continue bad habits and do not save the planet may change some ideas in some humans. For example, some people think that it is okay if they use the sea as garbage without thinking there are fish that can't move because of them. Another point to consider, the government have to improve public transport. It is also possible to say that when families take the bus and train rather than cars as a transportation, this will save time and enhance air pollution. Moreover, prevents the public from smoking in areas. For instance, if police prevent smoking in some areas like parks that will help to improve people's lives and the climate. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that to save the planet and the environment, it should start with the government and big companies. They can do a lot of things and enhance the ecosystem that Individuals can do. And like they said, "One hand can not clap".