All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity. How could it be tackled.

Since the last few decades, the severe health problems are escalating in the certain demographics of a society. It is, therefore, the obesity has become a major concern in the people of all age groups. This essay will discuss the root causes of the condition, including sedentary lifestyle and poor diet along with tha,t some preventive measures will also be mentioned to mitigate the effects. It is seen that these days people are working longer than ever and due to their working conditions they have very little time for themselves which ultimately drag them towards the detrimental condition of putting on weight. As a result, presistent health issues arises. Moreover, unbalanced diet and the exorbitant consumption of ready-to-eat meal is contributing to make the people obese simultaneously as due to their hectic schedule, people tend to choose frozen food over the home cooked food. For instance, there have been some recorded instaces of people, who are gaining their weight due to prolonged sitting and unhealthy meals. Thus, above-mentioned are some factors which are causes of making people fatty. There are some potential ways which could be adopted to solve the rising problem such as work life balance and improvement in one's diet. If the people enable themselves to maintain a strategies to keep the balanced between their personal life and workplace environment, then at a large extent their health will be sustainable. Furthermore, to eat the nutritious food with less calories could be improved the overall health of an individual and the issue of obesity will be alleviate eventually. For example, according to one research article, in Japan 70% of the total population is in the trend of fittness as they are quite health conscious. Overall, the solutions could progressively work in a long term. To conclude, the vast majority of people are adversely affected by diseases and to put on weight is one of them, which is common in people of all stages of life. The essay has discussed the reasons behind it and the solutions of the problem are twofold: the stability in professional and personal life, and to change the dietery pattern.