The crime nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance in technology which can help prevent and solve crime.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Crime cases nowadays are declining than the number in the past, and it is believed that this is because of the significant role of the advancement of technology. I agree with this notion, and in this essay, I will discuss some examples of technology USE SYNONYMS automationmachinery It is important to use synonyms in your writing, as you will lose marks if you repeat words from the question and use the same words in your essay over and over. If you do that, it will show the examiner that you have a limited vocabulary and you want to do the opposite for a high band score. products that are commonly used to prevent and stop crime. The first example will be the existence of video surveillance or known as CCTV. CCTV is used everywhere now, not only in offices, but also in residential and commercial areas. By monitoring the locations and transmitting the videos to a distanced screen, CCTV owners can be aware quickly if suspicious activities happen, thus fast responses can be taken. The utilization of video surveillance has been proven effective in helping police officers to cope with violent actions, such as robberies in jewellery shops, or house burglaries. Another technology which eases the prevention of crime is through fingerprints or face detection programs. This feature is usually associated with many digital crime cases, in which the authorities can detect if there are any cheat in digital access. Most banks and big companies use this program to secure banking and private document transactions. If the fingerprints and face are different, then the access will be blocked and further actions of crime can be anticipated quickly. In conclusion, people can not live without technology and many aspects of lives can benefit from it. For example, CCTV fingerprints and face recognition might be some examples of many which can help avoid and address crime issues.