International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment.Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Global tourism can uplift many locals' life but, it can also have devastating effects on the surrounding environment. In my opinion, the pros of the situation are much more prominent than the cons. However, there are many measures to be taken about protecting nature from visiting tourists. Travelling across the world isn't a trait that only wealthy people can have access in these days. Global tourism is a well-developed sector that welcomes various people who are interested in. This is a great thing for the people that live in the area.They can work and earn money in many ways such as selling their products, arranging tours for the visitors and driving them around the town. For example, when my family and I were in Indonesia we got a chance to see a dance which is specific to that area performed by the local people. The venue was full of tourists and I believe they earned a great amount of money. While it is a great opportunity to have many travellers to the region, it can have different unwanted effects on the environment. For example, big hotels can be problematic with their usage of high amounts of water, their inability to recycle the waste and their consumption of fossil fuels. In hotels, there should be informative brochures explaining what can an individual do in order to protect our planet. Besides that, hotels should invite their guests to use the recycle bins located all over the touristic area. Furthermore, hotel owners and authorities communicate in order to plan a meeting and discuss the related issue to get ahead of the pollution. In conclusion, international tourism might have positive and negative aspects of the local inhabitants. But, I believe better side is far more prominent. With the right regulations that are developed by the authorities, the environment can be protected from human harm.