Financial education should be included as a mandatory subject in school to prepare students for managing money effectively. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To equip students with effective money management skills, financial education should be obligatory in schools. Although it could enhance students ' understanding of budgeting and fiscal responsibility, it could be not appropriate to all levels of pupils, as not all of them could have mature mindsets. Introducing financial management as a subject will empower students to grasp the principles of effective money management. As it will be more advantageous to them in their future career. They will learn how to spend and earn money in an efficient way, and how to supply their own life expenses. Furthermore being aware of financial management will enhance their awareness of prudent allocation of funds. For instance, they will be able to efficiently administer their allowance and refrain from spending on unnecessary items. Moreover, early exposure to financial education can instil a culture of saving and discourage frivolous spending habits in young individuals. On the opposite, while there are benefits to making financial study mandatory for students, it is compulsory to consider the appropriateness of this subject at different academic levels. For example, if first-grade students are taught about finances, it will be tough for to them understand, as they might not have the cognitive capacity to comprehend its complexities. Thus, it is essential to limit the introduction of financial teaching to higher academic levels where students have a more developed understanding of monetary concepts. To conclude, the benefits of this field will be more pronounced for admission with a strong grasp of financial concepts enhancing their overall understanding of financial administration, whereas it may prove to be burdensome for those who are not yet proficient in financial matters.