Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Nowadays being a good parent is not something easy, all kids look at their parents as superheroes, role models or saviours, and they keep dreaming to be like them one day. Few individuals feel it would be a great idea for schools to teach young people how to be a good parent. I completely agree that it will be nice initiatives for schools to learn every youth how to be a good parent in future. In this essay, I will further explain the reason and give my opinion accordingly. To begin with, good parent requires a lot of dedication, patience and warm heart. Thus, a school should introduce such type of subject that will be beneficial and it will make youngsters feel the importance and understanding parenting responsibilities. For instance, in the K they have a subject about parenting and family manner. It is taught at all schools from grade 1 until grade 6. They explain the important role of both parents and how they sacrifice for their children to have a good quality of life. On other hand, there are many skills required to be a good parent and every parent should know that having a child is a huge responsibility that needs full attention. A good parent must be fulfilling the basic needs of his family by providing, food, clothes, and good treatment. Another skill that makes parenting easier is to be friend with their children by knowing how to communicate and spend time with them. Moreover, being patient and calm is also important especially when it comes to educating or guiding children towards the right path of living. In conclusion, being a good parent is something very important for the kids so they can grow up in a peaceful straight environment, and it is essential for the parent to learn parenting skills before he or she decides to have a child.