Some people think that in order to produce a happy society, it is necessary to ensure that there is only a small difference between the earnings of the richest and poorest. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that closing the pay gap between the rich and the poor makes a better society. I strongly disagree with the previous statement. In my opinion, this is an impractical solution, as it cannot be applied in real life. To begin with, not all people come from the same background. There are some individuals who were able to get a decent education, others who were not offered this chance and those who decided to drop out at a certain point of their lives. For example, statistics have proven that a person who graduated from college with a bachelor degree have better job prospects and may earn more than that who decided not to continue higher education. Therefore, it may not sound logical to call for an equal pay for those who completed a degree with those who dropped out of college. However, there are several ways in which societies could be improved. Firstly, Enhancing public services such as transportation, healthcare and education, can greatly provide a better quality of life for many people. Secondly, many freshly graduated students struggle with finding jobs as soon as they leave universities. Providing career opportunities might have a positive impact on their lives and feel satisfied as a result. Finally, reducing crime rates is a major step towards building a stable society. If crimes were reduced and criminals were penalized, people would feel safe and content. In conclusion, despite the fact that minimizing the difference in earnings between people may seem Like a simple and straightforward answer, it is not practical and fair.