The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

In the past, people used to work longer from Monday to Saturday. Nowadays, people typically only work five days a week. In this essay, I will argue why having fewer working days to allow for longer weekends is beneficial for both employers and employees as it boosts productivity, and enhances well-being respectively. Having fewer working days a week will encourage employees to manage their time more efficiently. With limited time to complete tasks, employees are likely to adopt more efficient strategies to meet deadlines. This trend is further supported by technological advancements, such as automation and artificial intelligence, which streamline processes and reduce the need for repetitive manual tasks. Additionally, employees are more likely to be selective in deciding which tasks should be done or should be removed as it takes time and doesn’t have added value for the company. As a result, employers will have more valuable output and effective cost spending per employee. Having more weekends also means that employees have more time to rest and spend time with their families. This will create better wellness and happiness that eventually will impact society as a whole. In fact, research shows that employees who rest well and have a healthy body are more likely to become creative, and have brilliant ideas to solve problems or to make innovation at work. Additionally, spending more time with family could also improve employees ’ relationships with their families and loved ones, which could lead to more life fulfilment and create a better generation for the future. In conclusion, I believe that having more weekends and fewer weekdays is beneficial for both employee and employer as it will bring more productivity for the employer and more wellness for the employee as they have more time to recharge and build deeper connections with their families. Eventually, it will have a greater impact to society as a whole.