Some people think that a person can never understand the culture of a country unless they speak the language. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some consider that a person who understands a language may deeply understand a country's culture. I am totally convinced that knowing a language efficiently it allows absorbing a culture quickly. Not only On the one hand, it is well-known that people who speak and listen to a different language from their native tongue have advantages in terms of communication and adaptation to a strange culture. If a person were well at expressing ideas using a non-native sound, they would perceive real meanings about the other social groups, understanding their traditions and customs. For example, I have noticed in different travels abroad that I have had more empathy from people in Hispanic-countries, perhaps the above reason exposed. Moreover, in non-Hispanic countries, I have never understood the culture well since I have not had the chance to live a long time to comprehend idioms or slangs place. On the other hand, having the skill of reading well foreign texts, people be able to/may learn about history and traditions. It is also possible to know far deeper from journals' news since it contains details about society and issues. Consequently, if individuals read many texts, they would adopt specific imprints/marks about the other culture faster than if they did not. I am trying to practices that to acquire the meaning of different cultures. I am trying to practice that to gain sense from cultures, and I noticed it is an excellent way to get closer to other cultures. In conclusion, no doubt understanding a foreign accent makes it easier to incorporate other cultures. Not only speaking in a real environment with foreigners but also reading non-native texts, such as local journals, promotes such incorporation.