1. Some people say that non-vegetarian food should be banned.

Orthodox vegetarian people have always raised their voice to put a ban on non-vegetarian food because they believe that it is an inhumane act that promotes mass animal killing and threatens the life of animals for the selfishness and comfort of the meat-eaters. This is a flaming topic of discussion in many countries which has inflated the need to contemplate whether it should be banned or not. In my opinion, it will be a fair call to let dinners decide what to eat rather than forcing them. At the onset, it is deemed that human beings are judicious and have the prime sense to decide what is wrong and right for them based on the ethical and social environment they are brought up in. Every individual has the right to make decisions without any intervention, therefore no one has the authority to impose their own will on them. For instance, if the government imposed any ban or restriction on the supply of non-vegetarian food, it would be tagged as the violation of their right to choose which will make citizens feel stressed, suppressed and agitated. The deprivation of their rights will make them feel less valued by the government and raise the question to their judiciousness and decision-making. So, it will be a great gesture if they are left free-handed to make a better choice. Additionally, animal-based food is mandatory for many people due to their dietary needs and geographical location. Some geological locations have vegetation restrictions and animal hunting is the only source of food to survive and to gain their essential nutrients to keep up their daily healthy lifestyle. To illustrate, places like snow deserts where vegetation is not possible throughout the year, hunting is the only measure to survive. If non-vegetarian food is banned at these places then people will either migrate from that location or starve to death. To keep life going in such places it becomes important to rely on animal hunting. In a nutshell, It is important to not ban the non-vegetarian food as human beings are wise in terms of decision making and know how to make a rational choice based on the circumstances.