Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face-to-face. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, an increasing number of individuals meet and talk to their relatives or friends online instead of in person. In my point of view, this is a negative development that can lead to isolation, potentially harmful situations and also issues later in life. To begin with, the most eminent factor is waste of time due to hectic professional life, a plethora of people do not have enough time though, they can not converge physically. Apart from that, many professional jobs nature mostly depend on travel. Consequently, social media is the only way to connect with familiar ones. For instance, humans who are in the pilot profession frequently travel out of the country as part of their job. So they do not have any other choices, other than digital media. That is to say, the utilization of the internet does not only keep in touch with friends but also we can call them regardless of their location. Therefore, it is a contemporary approach to be in touch with mates. On the other hand, I have a few more points to prove the arguments. First and foremost, plenty of humans work abroad for a good salary or job. Thus, it is not possible for them to meet with familiar ones in the traditional way. In fact, there is no choice except the use of the net. For example, many students go to foreign countries to study. Subsequently, they opt to network for further conversation. Even though, several people choose social media for chatting with their peers while others conduct their business meetings rather than face-to-face in order to save their money and time. In a nutshell, although numerous human beings believe that talking online is not a good trend yet, I strongly assert that the usage of the net is undeniable which was not possible in previous times.