More and more people are opting for ready-made food instead of freshly cooked food. Do this development has more advantages over disadvantages.

As life gets quicker and busier, pre-made food is becoming more popular. In this essay, the merits and demerits of this trend will be discussed. The major advantage of packed food is the ease to access. For example, it can be sold in convenient stores where there are many who are in hurry for work. Therefore, by buying food on their way, they may not need to prepare meals at home and can save time. Furthermore, there are several options to choose from, hence some tend to enjoy the variations. Also, many may not have high cooking skills, thus they may not be able to cook many different dishes, which make them bored with having to cook for themselves. With those reasons, it is clear that buying cooked food is convenient and serves a wide range of needs. However, there are many drawbacks from buying ready-made food such as it is expensive and unhealthy. For instance, the average price per meal can be doubled from meals made at home. It is because there are ways to cut cost from home -cooked food, while the packed ones are added up with many fees. In addition to that, it might be difficult to determine if meals which are sold at stores are healthy or not. While home cooks may control the ingredients of their food, consumers do not have control over what consists of the food they buy. As a result, buying food on the go may not be a good option for the long run. To conclude, packed food is quick and has numerous options to choose from while home -made food is healthy and cheap. People may have different references but in the long run, cooking at home may be a better option.