Some people believe that having a conversation on a mobile phone in a public or crowded place should be banned. Others feel that we should be able to talk wherever we like. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Cell phones have become a part and parcel of our lives. As a result, we take them with us when we go out. In this context, a group of people have an opinion of banning its usage in crowdy areas. However, others opine that this will make them lose their freedom to talk anywhere. In this essay, I would discuss both sides and will then give my viewpoint. On the one hand, people are opposing the usage of mobile in public places due to many reasons. Firstly, while having a talk on the mobile, individuals are not keeping an eye on their immediate surroundings,due to which many are losing their belongings. For example, there is always news in the paper that thefts are more in huge markets. Secondly, some start to speak loudly which make the others annoyed. Thirdly, when people use their cell while driving in a place full of people, accidents can occur very often. On the other hand, a set of individuals are in an opinion that they may miss emergency calls if cell operation is banned in a market area. Moreover, if one wants a suggestion over a call, they cannot make it. For example, to buy medicines for someone,we definitely want to call and confirm. Sometimes students come in groups and get distributed for buying different things, so they can get in touch only by making a call. Hence, a view of dragging one's independence comes into the picture. To conclude, seeing the pros of using the phone in public, I opine that a total ban on cell phone use in crowdy areas is not a good idea. I would suggest that long conversations which don't bother the other people could be encouraged.